Nyt u19 system

IFF oplyser der kommer et nyt u19 system hvor der ikke er A og B spil
De skriver følgende :

New U19 World Floorball Championships playing system
Starting from the Women's U19 WFC in 2020 there will no longer be A- & B-divisions, but rather 16 teams playing in four groups, divided by ranking and ballot.

- The aim of the change is to increase the possibility for teams to reach the top eight, but also to stay in the top eight. With the A- & B-division system there has been just one team that has been relegated/promoted each time, and often the relegated team is the same one that receives promotion at the next event, creating a yo-yo effect for some countries between A- & B-divisions, IFF Competition Manager, Stefan Kratz explains.

The IFF Central Board approved this change to the playing system for the U19 World Championships last year, based on a proposal from the IFF Rules & Competition Committee (RACC).

The Women's U19 WFC 2020 will be played in Uppsala, Sweden, from 6th - 10th May. After the qualification event in September 2019, a ballot will take place to decide the groups. Read more here!

Note: In the previous newsletter there was incorrect information about an A- & B-division in the WU19 WFC 2020.

Men's U19 WFC 2019 in Halifax, Canada
The Men’s U19 World Floorball Championships 2019 is played May 8th – 12th, in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. This is the first time that the Men’s U19 WFC will be held outside of Europe.

The MU19 WFC 2019 Tickets are on sale now! Get your tickets here! The media accreditation closes on March 31st, apply for accreditation here.

MU19 WFC 2019 A-Division

Group A: Finland (1), Switzerland (4), Latvia (5), Norway (9)
Group B: Sweden (2), Czech Republic (3), Denmark (6), Slovakia (7)

MU19 WFC 2019 B-Division

Group C: Poland (8), USA (15), Japan (16), Russia (29)
Group D: Germany (11), Canada (14), Slovenia (17), New Zealand (21)

Visit the MU19 WFC website for more information!